Contact Us

Ministry Team

Revd Dr. Simon Chambers
Team Rector
Tel:  01980 862231
SkypeID: simon_6474
(responsible for Winterslow, Farley and Pitton)
Day of rest: Monday
Revd Beth Hutton
Team Vicar
Tel: 01722 238504
(responsible for Alderbury, West Grimstead, West Dean and East Grimstead)
Day of rest: Monday

Revd Jane Dunlop
Team Vicar
Tel: 01794 884793
(responsible for Whiteparish)

Mrs Debbie McIsaac
Licensed Lay Minister
Tel: 01722 712907
(based in Pitton)

Mr Michael Barratt
Licensed Lay Minister
Tel: 01725 238973

(based principally in Whiteparish)


Revd David Perry

Team Curate
Tel: 07749 199453
(based in Alderbury)

Revd Cynthia Buttimer
Team Priest
Tel: 01980 862017
(based in Winterslow)

The Clarendon Churches’ Office (closed till end of social distancing)

JolandeSt John’s School Room,
Gunville Road,
Tel: 01980 863635

Administrator: Mrs Jolande Bunyan
Office Hours: 9am – 12:30pm Tuesday – Friday

Lay Worship Leaders (LWLs)

Within our churches we have people who are trained and commissioned to engage in leading worship, working with the ministry team to bring a richness to our worship:

Sara Bossom
Tel: 01980 611133
(based in Pitton) 
Zoë Clewer
Tel: 01794 884550
(based in Whiteparish)
Mandy Kerley
Tel: 01722 712599
(based in Pitton)
Alison Larkham
Tel: 01722 710123
(based in Alderbury)
Andrew Larkham
Tel: 01722 710123
(based in Alderbury)


Lay Pastoral Assistants (LPAs)

Each parish has its own Lay Pastoral Assistants who are commissioned to engage in pastoral ministry on behalf of the local church, working as part of a team of clergy and lay people. All our LPAs are able to work across parish boundaries but are based in a specific parish:

Winterslow based LPAs

Carole Hampton – 01980 862387
Mary Jennings – 01980 862528
Val Thompson – 01980 862828
Lesley Waters – 01980 862269
Peter White – 01980 862957
Catherine Merker 01980 862356
Rosemary Griffiths 01980 862996